The 2016 Miles Franklin Award Guidelines provide further information on eligibility and criteria.

The Longlist 2007

Sandara Hall

Beyond the Break

Read more

Deborah Robertson


Read more

Alexis Wright


Read more

Gail Jones

Dreams of Speaking

Read more

John Charalambous

Silent Parts

Read more

Peter Carey

Theft: A Love Story

Read more

Kate Legge

The Unexpected
Elements of Love

Read more

Richard Flanagan

The Unknown Terrorist

Read more